Arthur Levine

President, The Woodrow Wilson National Fellowship Foundation

Arthur Levine is President of The Woodrow Wilson National Fellowship Foundation. Previously, he served as President and Professor of Education at Teachers College, Columbia University. Prior to his tenure at Teachers College, he served as Chair of the Higher Education program and Chair of the Institute for Educational Management at the Harvard Graduate School of Education. Mr. Levine also served as President of Bradford College from 1982-1989 and is the author of dozens of articles and reviews. His most recent book is When Hope and Fear Collide: A Portrait of Today’s College Student (with Jeanette S. Cureton), published in 1998. Among other volumes are Beating the Odds: How the Poor Get to College; Opportunity in Adversity (with Janice Green), and Reform of Undergraduate Education, which won the American Council on Education’s “Book of the Year” award in 1974. In addition to his serving on the Board of Say Yes for Education, Mr. Levine currently sits on the Boards of Blackboard, Inc., and the Commission on Independent Colleges and Universities. Mr. Levine received his PHD from State University of New York at Buffalo, and earned his BA at Brandeis University.

Our Team

George A. Weiss is the chairman of Say Yes To Education, Inc., a national non-profit foundation committed to opening access to post-secondary education for high poverty youth.

Neil Goldberg is President/CEO Raymour & Flanigan Furniture & Holdings. He graduated from Syracuse University School of Management in 1975 with a B.S. in Accounting.

Jane Toll worked for many years as a teacher and then as a custom home builder. She funded, ran and lived a program to support 60 inner city kids from third grade through college.

Sol H. Pelavin was the President and Chief Executive Officer of the American Institutes for Research.

Contact Us

Are you inspired by the goals and approach of Say Yes or have questions about scholarships? We invite you to subscribe to our mailing list, set an appointment, or reach out to and learn more about how you can get involved.

Ahmeed Turner, Executive Director

Dana Lyons, Manager, Post-Secondary Scholarship Access and Completion